Guide · 21 October 2026
Best EWD for owner-drivers? Here is the published record.
People search “best ewd australia”. RigRadar does not pick a winner. Nothing on this page is ordered by who paid us. There is no featured listing in this version.
A row is included below when the published price, unit or pricing note mentions an owner-driver, a single driver, a solo plan, a per-user price, or a $0 driver price. That is a text match, not a judgement that the product suits you.
| EWD | Published price | Offline | Setup | Rating | Approved |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubfleetHubfleet | Single Driver EWD $14 +GST; Multi Driver EWD $19 +GSTper month (single driver); per driver per month (multi)Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. | Works offline | BYOD, optional telematics | iOS 4.54 (61) · Android 4.34 (65), 10K+ installs | |
| Netcorp EWDNetcorp EWD | $0free for drivers and operators | Works offline | BYOD app (telematics vendor) | iOS 4.7 (150) · Android 4.62 (79), 1K+ installs | |
| OneRoad EWDOneRoad EWD | From $15.46 +GST/month or $170.06/year (EWD plan)per month / per year (solo driver)Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. | Works offline | BYOD, optional telematics | iOS 4.0 (4) | |
| Q by QuallogiKynection | Owner Driver $0.80/shift (pay-as-you-go, min 50 shifts) or $0.72/shift on annual plan; Fleet Manager $1.00/shift (min 50) or $0.90/shift annualper shiftEx GST, as stated by the vendor. | Not stated | Standalone (BYOD) | iOS 3.13 (15) · Android 2.4 (25), 1K+ installs | |
| SafeeSafee | Owner-driver from $10/month (annual) or $14 monthly; EWD+ from $12; fleet: EWD $10, EWD+ $12, EWD Fleets $20per month (owner-driver); per driver per month (fleet)Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. | Not stated | Standalone (BYOD) | iOS 4.49 (86) · Android 4.44 (50), 1K+ installs | |
| Smart eDriver 2.0Step Global | Not published | Works offline | Standalone (no telematics required) | iOS 4.75 (8) · Android 3.5 (18), 1K+ installs | |
| TripAssistIntellisoft | A$19per user per month (Fatigue Management (EWD) module)GST treatment not stated. | Not stated | Part of a platform | iOS 2.0 (1) · Android 100+ installs |
In-cab systems are a different buy
These approvals are telematics-tied. The certificate names the hardware. They do not publish an owner-driver app price in this extract.
- Talon and Swift (MTData). Device conditions: Samsung Galaxy Tab Active / Active 2 / Active 3 / Active 5. Price: Not published.
- Netstar Australia EWD (Netstar Australia). Device conditions: Garmin Fleet 7XX; Samsung SM-T575. Price: Not published.
- Sentinel (Teletrac Navman). Device conditions: none listed in certificate. Price: Not published.
How not to read a rating
The rating column shows the store score and the count. A 4.8 from a handful of ratings is a small sample. We do not average App Store and Google Play into one number, and we do not treat the higher score as a recommendation.
The full list, including systems with no public price, is on the comparison.
What is the best EWD for owner-drivers in Australia?
RigRadar does not pick a best EWD. The comparison can be sorted by approval date, name, the higher published store rating, or the first number in a published price. None of those sorts is a recommendation. A featured label, if one is ever paid for, does not move a row. 7 records mention an owner-driver, single-driver, solo, per-user or $0 price: Hubfleet, TripAssist, Q by Quallogi, Netcorp EWD, OneRoad EWD, Safee, Smart eDriver 2.0.
How much does an owner-driver EWD cost?
6 of 13 publish a price. Hubfleet: Single Driver EWD $14 +GST; Multi Driver EWD $19 +GST (per month (single driver); per driver per month (multi)). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. TripAssist: A$19 (per user per month (Fatigue Management (EWD) module)). GST treatment not stated. Q by Quallogi: Owner Driver $0.80/shift (pay-as-you-go, min 50 shifts) or $0.72/shift on annual plan; Fleet Manager $1.00/shift (min 50) or $0.90/shift annual (per shift). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. Netcorp EWD: $0 (free for drivers and operators). OneRoad EWD: From $15.46 +GST/month or $170.06/year (EWD plan) (per month / per year (solo driver)). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. Safee: Owner-driver from $10/month (annual) or $14 monthly; EWD+ from $12; fleet: EWD $10, EWD+ $12, EWD Fleets $20 (per month (owner-driver); per driver per month (fleet)). Ex GST, as stated by the vendor. The other 7 do not publish a dollar figure: Bustle Fatigue Module, Logmaster Australia, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netstar Australia EWD, Smart eDriver 2.0, Sentinel. Units are not converted. A per-shift price is not turned into a monthly price, and GST is not added or removed.
Do these apps work offline?
5 vendors state that the product works offline: Hubfleet, Logmaster Australia, Netcorp EWD, OneRoad EWD, Smart eDriver 2.0. The pages checked for the other 8 do not say: Bustle Fatigue Module, TripAssist, Q by Quallogi, MV Driver, Talon and Swift, Netstar Australia EWD, Safee, Sentinel. Not stated means those pages do not say. It is left blank on purpose.